Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 29th, 2007

We love soda bottles for lots o’ experiments and fun!  This post is for the little guys though ;o)  You should SEE what my older kids do with soda bottles!…but that is another post!

I had a whole list of exploration bottles for the pre-schoolers but found these interesting links for you to peruse that had even more info than what I had…

Discovery Bottles
Discovery Bottles
MORE Discovery Bottles
EVEN MORE Discovery Bottles
Bottles of Fun
Yet even MORE Discovery Bottles

You could also paint them and use as bowling pins!
…how about an item tied to a string to put in and out of a bottle!
marble in a baby soda bottle

My favorites include an "I Spy Bottle" full of objects representing different letters of the alphabet with the "I Spy" list attached to the neck.
…Sea shells in sand
A magnetic bottle with a magnet (non choking size or a wand) tied on to the neck of the bottle
A wave bottle…1/2 baby oil 1/4 water with blue food coloring and glitter…ok there are a lot more, but they are included in the above links. 

What I found worked very nicely for storage was the smaller bottle size instead of the large 2 Liter.  I actually had an old case of seltzer someone gave me a long time ago and I never used.  I emptied those bottles out and used them as fun projects right away!  I stored them in a decorated crate on the pre-k shelf with the lids glued shut and felt glued to the bottom of the crate to minimize scratching of the shelf surface.

Have any other favorites??  Please share!!

Read Full Post »

We love soda bottles for lots o’ experiments and fun!  This post is for the little guys though ;o)  You should SEE what my older kids do with soda bottles!…but that is another post!

I had a whole list of exploration bottles for the pre-schoolers but found these interesting links for you to peruse that had even more info than what I had…

Discovery Bottles
Discovery Bottles
MORE Discovery Bottles
EVEN MORE Discovery Bottles
Bottles of Fun
Yet even MORE Discovery Bottles

You could also paint them and use as bowling pins!
…how about an item tied to a string to put in and out of a bottle!
marble in a baby soda bottle

My favorites include an "I Spy Bottle" full of objects representing different letters of the alphabet with the "I Spy" list attached to the neck.
…Sea shells in sand
A magnetic bottle with a magnet (non choking size or a wand) tied on to the neck of the bottle
A wave bottle…1/2 baby oil 1/4 water with blue food coloring and glitter…ok there are a lot more, but they are included in the above links. 

What I found worked very nicely for storage was the smaller bottle size instead of the large 2 Liter.  I actually had an old case of seltzer someone gave me a long time ago and I never used.  I emptied those bottles out and used them as fun projects right away!  I stored them in a decorated crate on the pre-k shelf with the lids glued shut and felt glued to the bottom of the crate to minimize scratching of the shelf surface.

Have any other favorites??  Please share!!

Read Full Post »